Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
this recipe is the best, absolutely delicious, I also used garlic butter instead of plain butter and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
These are excellent, light and fluffy, slightly sweet, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This dough is fantastic. I substituted bread flour for AP and let the machine do the rest. Baked 2 loaves of the best bread I've eaten in a while. This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Wonderful! We loved them ! Idid alter the recipe, used SELF RISING FLOUR (it's what I had on hand), and 2 fresh eggs, and no salt. I had to adjust with a little more flour as the dough mixed, I guess the second egg was a little much..lol. I did a quick rise at 200 degrees for 5 minutes, then straight into 20 minutes baking at 350. Note: I did not use quick rise yeast. The last two minutes I poured melted butter over rolls, and finished baking, beautiful rolls. Delicious! Going to be my new roll recipe. thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Hayes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WendyJ
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My all time favorite bread recipe. I use a kitchen aid mixer instead of the bread machine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Insanely delicious! This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Loved them! Luckily, someone had posted directions using a KitchenAid (I don't have a bread maker). My husband loved them and he's pretty picky. The only thing I did differently was butter them AFTER they came out the oven (that's how we did it when I worked at Golden Corral).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I have made these three times now the are so good and freeze well to, just pop them in the freezer than warm and serve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mummyonthemove
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
It's really awesome! And so easy to make that I bake it 2-3 times a week. With 3 young kids, there's no time to shape them into croissants. I just pinch and roll the dough into small balls and bake them in mini-muffin tins for 12mins. Turns out these mini muffin rolls were the perfect size for my little troopers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I made these rolls for Christmas Eve. I had never tried this recipe before so was taking a chance for my party of 40+ but they did not disappoint! I gave the rolls plenty of time to rise, and baked them just as our feast was ready to begin. They were fluffy and delicious. I look forward to making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States