Sweet Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I made these for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them! I've never made bread before, and this recipe is so easy. The only thing I found problematic is the reliance on a bread machine. I had to search the comments for a way to do it without one. So I found a comment from "Joy" back in June 2007. Combine water, milk, and yeast, let stand 10 minutes to proof the yeast. Combine remaining ingredients and let rise for about 1 hour (or until it doubles in size), then follow the rest of the recipe. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
great rolls. made them to take to Thanksgiving today. They were a hit. A little sweeter than some bread- but not too much. Weren't too dense or too light- just right. Followed recipe- but old fashioned way- no bread machine. Did not make a large batch though-- 12 rolls that fit in a 9x11 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Awesome recipe. I didn't use a bread machine, but followed others suggestions for eliminating that. Everyone loved these rolls. It's almost sad that other menu items get short shrift for compliments when these rolls are being served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
LOVE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious! Not too difficult to make either. I don't have a bread machine, but mixed the dough in a large container and let it rise for about 1.5 hours, then followed the rest of the instructions. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Good. I'll definitely cook them at a lower temperature next time. They were a bit too overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I don't have a bread machine either. So I made this recipe the old fashion way, but it was delicious. Much beter than Pilsbury cresent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I can only echo all of the other wonderful comments. I took the advice of some others and used bread flour instead of all purpose. The result was light, tender, TASTY rolls. I chose to do clover style rolls in a muffin tin. Only took 12 min at 375 degrees. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBKINCAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
These are the bomb! Made a test batch for hubby before launching into roll production for Thanksgiving. Melt in your mouth delish! Followed the recipe exactly, and they turned out perfectly! Thanks for making me look good with the relatives! (Now I am making them for Christmas as well!) If the batch is too large for rolls, you can use half to make Cinnamon rolls, which turned out great also. Followed another reviewer's suggestion to make balls for rolls (not risen) and freeze for later. When you are ready to use them, put them out to thaw at room temperature and rise until about double in size, baking at 350 until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2BakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I am in my seventies, and this is the best roll recipe I have found in many years of baking. I have passed it along to my family and we always have it for holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Dinner Rolls

Use a bread machine to make fast work of this tasty dough. Yum!

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States