Sweet Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Wow, these were easy if a bit time-consuming. But everyone loved them, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
husbands favorit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I skipped the first "sugar bath", just doing the hot pickle plunge, but this was delicious nonetheless. I also left the mini pickles WHOLE. Total success for the super-bland dills I bought on special. Will be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Hadn't made these in years and had forgotten how good they were! Since I was in a hurry, I used sliced hamburger dills. My old recipe stated NOT to use kosher dills. (have no idea why)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great pickles. Used Vlasic Kosher Dills and followed the recipe with one exception. I reserved some of the original Kosher Dill pickle juice and used it instead of the water and vinegar in the last step. Adds kind of sweet and sour effect that I really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springhill, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
i cant keep them in the house.even the neighbors are asking for more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garyjerome

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made these for family and coworkers last Christmas. They were a big hit. Will definitely try experimenting with pepper flakes or garlic in future batches. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi in Ks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoyt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
these taste great !!!! very easy ..loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I have been making these dill pickles for 45 years and they are out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I just love the sweet and slightly salty taste of these pickles! I added onion and bell peppers to mine and had better pickles than my old recipe with much more ease of preperation. Everyone loves them, and you can't find anything close to this tasty in a store. I bought a gallon jug of dill pickles at Sam's and packed mine in plastic storage containers in the refrigerator. They go quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States