Sweet Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
Add about 20 cloves of garlic and you've got a wonderful sweet garlic pickle. I have given these to friends and family for Christmas. Great on sandwiches too. Right from the jar, you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I just love the sweet and slightly salty taste of these pickles! I added onion and bell peppers to mine and had better pickles than my old recipe with much more ease of preperation. Everyone loves them, and you can't find anything close to this tasty in a store. I bought a gallon jug of dill pickles at Sam's and packed mine in plastic storage containers in the refrigerator. They go quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
GREAT! I used a large jar of Claussen Garlic Dills, I also added hot red pepper flakes & whole cloves along with the pickling spice, made them up about a week before Thanksgiving & when I served them everyone raved! They were still very crispy & deliciously spicy sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
These are absolutely delicious. I am going to make some more to give to friends for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
These are outstanding. Easy to make. I have never had sweet dill pickles before and thought I would try them. Glad I did. Eveyone raved about them. I added 5 cloves of garlic and that added the another flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I have been making these dill pickles for 45 years and they are out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I was excited to find this recipe. I have a potato salad recipe that needs candied dills & have been unable to find in stores the last few years. I've made this recipe twice & adjusted some measurements for our tastes: 2/3 c. white vinegar, 1/3 c. water, 5 c. sugar. I also add 1 cinnamon stick with the pickling spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
What a great new easy making. Great flavor, different and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I made these for family and coworkers last Christmas. They were a big hit. Will definitely try experimenting with pepper flakes or garlic in future batches. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi in Ks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoyt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
these taste great !!!! very easy ..loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

How to Make Fried Pickles

These tasty fried appetizers are a Southern favorite—and so easy to make!

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States