Sweet Dill Pickles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I have been making these dill pickles for 45 years and they are out of this world
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WANDA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I just love the sweet and slightly salty taste of these pickles! I added onion and bell peppers to mine and had better pickles than my old recipe with much more ease of preperation. Everyone loves them, and you can't find anything close to this tasty in a store. I bought a gallon jug of dill pickles at Sam's and packed mine in plastic storage containers in the refrigerator. They go quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
What a great new easy making. Great flavor, different and unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
These are outstanding. Easy to make. I have never had sweet dill pickles before and thought I would try them. Glad I did. Eveyone raved about them. I added 5 cloves of garlic and that added the another flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I was excited to find this recipe. I have a potato salad recipe that needs candied dills & have been unable to find in stores the last few years. I've made this recipe twice & adjusted some measurements for our tastes: 2/3 c. white vinegar, 1/3 c. water, 5 c. sugar. I also add 1 cinnamon stick with the pickling spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
GREAT! I used a large jar of Claussen Garlic Dills, I also added hot red pepper flakes & whole cloves along with the pickling spice, made them up about a week before Thanksgiving & when I served them everyone raved! They were still very crispy & deliciously spicy sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
Add about 20 cloves of garlic and you've got a wonderful sweet garlic pickle. I have given these to friends and family for Christmas. Great on sandwiches too. Right from the jar, you can't stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
These are absolutely delicious. I am going to make some more to give to friends for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Deep-Fried Dill Pickles

Batter up your dills, and fry them to a deliciously crispy, golden-brown.

Chef John's Bread and Butter Pickles

See how to make easy bread and butter pickles from scratch.

How to Make Bread and Butter Pickles

Add crunch to your lunch with your own homemade pickles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States