Sweet Dijon Basa Swai Fish (or a fish of your choice) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. I made as directed with Swai (2 fillets, 1 pound). My wife and I really liked the sauce. We are making it again with Hake (From South Africa) tonight. This was a favorite fish when we traveled there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was the most delicious swai recipe I have ever had. I tweaked it a little by adding black pepper and then some shredded cheese the last three minutes. Fantastic, I would recommend it to anyone. The Dijon (I used regular for I didnt have whole grain) was a perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This has become one of our favorite dinners! The only thing I change is instead of Dijon mustard I use honey mustard. It makes the fish so light and sweet. We serve the fish over white rice. Mmmmmmmmmmmm....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This came out so tasty! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Super easy! Super tasty! I would recommend this if you're introducing someone to fish or you are short on time an want to make an impression. I added a little paprika for color and otherwise followed it exactly. And I used a 9x13 dish instead of individual foil packets. Cook and serve in the same dish - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARISTA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownstown, Michigan, USA
Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This recipe was super quick and easy, and the sauce was delicious! I prepared it using tilapia filets. The only change I made was to open up the foil packets after about 8 minutes, and I finished baking another 6-7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly although I cooked it on the BBQ oin med heat, just above the gas. 13 mins exactly. Perfectly cooked. And delicious but next time I will double the drizzle ingredients for more sauce. Served with rice. Can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was wonderful! I used yellowtail which worked very well. I used a lot less honey (about 2 tsp) after reading some reviews and the balance was perfect. I also added some spices to the sauce (black pepper, cayenne pepper and salt) which added a bit more zing. Definately a recipe I will make again; thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Best swai recipe I've tried !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very good and easy to make. love the no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States