Sweet Dijon Basa Swai Fish (or a fish of your choice) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Best swai recipe I've tried !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Super easy, kids like it also. I felt it was sweet and would serve it with brown rice next time for a good flavor blend. NEW NOTE: Made again with only 1/8 cup of honey and 1 T of olive oil. Glad I did bkz it's still sweet. Placed the fillets in a baking dish instead of foil. Feel that a smaller portion of recipe would work for the 5 fillets I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
i loved the taste. i'm not sure why mine came out so watery. i had to open up the foil and cook for 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Way too sweet. If I were to make it again I would decrease the honey by half. Also, the mixture over the fish turned very liquidy, the fish wasn't browned. The fish looked unappetizing and pale. Perhaps broiling might be a better way to cook the fish and mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
My kids and I loved this recipe! I didn't wrap the fish in foil, I just placed the fish in a glass baking dish and covered with the sauce. Drying the thawed fish with a paper towel can reduce the 'watery' consistency of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was delicious and even our picky teenage boys ate it faster than we did. No complaints so this mom gives it a two thumbs up. Wouldn't change anything and yes we had to cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a good, quick recipe. It'd not anything special and I don't quite like basa served sweet. But it's easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This has become one of our favorite dinners! The only thing I change is instead of Dijon mustard I use honey mustard. It makes the fish so light and sweet. We serve the fish over white rice. Mmmmmmmmmmmm....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Great recipe for swai! However, this came out a little bit sweet for my tastes, so I used about a tablespoon of soy sauce, paprika, and some cumin seeds. Turned out perfectly! This is a very good and flexible starting point for your own swai recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian Corbin
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
My husband and I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apensacolacook0528

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fillmore, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States