Sweet Dijon Basa Swai Fish (or a fish of your choice) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Very good and easy to make. love the no mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Best swai recipe I've tried !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Super easy, kids like it also. I felt it was sweet and would serve it with brown rice next time for a good flavor blend. NEW NOTE: Made again with only 1/8 cup of honey and 1 T of olive oil. Glad I did bkz it's still sweet. Placed the fillets in a baking dish instead of foil. Feel that a smaller portion of recipe would work for the 5 fillets I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I made this for supper last night and was very disappointed. The sauce tasted good, but the fish was mushy. I threw it in some olive oil and fried it until it was golden brown, and that's the only thing that saved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was the most delicious swai recipe I have ever had. I tweaked it a little by adding black pepper and then some shredded cheese the last three minutes. Fantastic, I would recommend it to anyone. The Dijon (I used regular for I didnt have whole grain) was a perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
i loved the taste. i'm not sure why mine came out so watery. i had to open up the foil and cook for 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. I made as directed with Swai (2 fillets, 1 pound). My wife and I really liked the sauce. We are making it again with Hake (From South Africa) tonight. This was a favorite fish when we traveled there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly although I cooked it on the BBQ oin med heat, just above the gas. 13 mins exactly. Perfectly cooked. And delicious but next time I will double the drizzle ingredients for more sauce. Served with rice. Can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was wonderful! I used yellowtail which worked very well. I used a lot less honey (about 2 tsp) after reading some reviews and the balance was perfect. I also added some spices to the sauce (black pepper, cayenne pepper and salt) which added a bit more zing. Definately a recipe I will make again; thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This recipe was super quick and easy, and the sauce was delicious! I prepared it using tilapia filets. The only change I made was to open up the foil packets after about 8 minutes, and I finished baking another 6-7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States