Sweet Dijon Basa Swai Fish (or a fish of your choice) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a good, quick recipe. It'd not anything special and I don't quite like basa served sweet. But it's easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Agata

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My family loved it and it was super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Very sweet. A little mushy. I opened up the foil for the last five minutes and let it cook an extra five minutes. Served with brown rice and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Way too sweet. If I were to make it again I would decrease the honey by half. Also, the mixture over the fish turned very liquidy, the fish wasn't browned. The fish looked unappetizing and pale. Perhaps broiling might be a better way to cook the fish and mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
As everyone said, way too sweet. I will try it with less honey and more spices, especially mustard. Very good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgaCobra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fairmount, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This has become one of our favorite dinners! The only thing I change is instead of Dijon mustard I use honey mustard. It makes the fish so light and sweet. We serve the fish over white rice. Mmmmmmmmmmmm....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This recipe was super quick and easy, and the sauce was delicious! I prepared it using tilapia filets. The only change I made was to open up the foil packets after about 8 minutes, and I finished baking another 6-7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda at Bit of Flavor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was wonderful! I used yellowtail which worked very well. I used a lot less honey (about 2 tsp) after reading some reviews and the balance was perfect. I also added some spices to the sauce (black pepper, cayenne pepper and salt) which added a bit more zing. Definately a recipe I will make again; thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly although I cooked it on the BBQ oin med heat, just above the gas. 13 mins exactly. Perfectly cooked. And delicious but next time I will double the drizzle ingredients for more sauce. Served with rice. Can't wait to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Very good. I made as directed with Swai (2 fillets, 1 pound). My wife and I really liked the sauce. We are making it again with Hake (From South Africa) tonight. This was a favorite fish when we traveled there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States