Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I love this recipe!!!!!!! I make it to go with dinner when it is my turn. Imake it when we go some where. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Loooove this cornbread! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
very good recipe..it did seem like something was missing though..maybe a pinch more salt or I might replace milk with buttermilk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Host

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by johnmw
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
After I came back from Chicago to the UK I had to fine a corn bread recipe and this didn't disappoint. I had to substitute the fat content due to pantry issues (used 2/3 cup butter and 1/3 olive oil) also switch honey for maple syrup. Epic Corn bread that my son said he wants as his birthday cake now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made exactly as recipe stated. This is incredibly delicious, moist and super easy to make. You cannot mess this recipe up. My 6 year old made this with my supervision. This is a great recipe to introduce the love of baking with your little one. The full recipe makes a large amount so it is perfect for brunch or when you'll have a few people over....otherwise do what we do. Enjoy it all week long. Thank you so much for this terrific corn bread cake recipe. Even those that do not like traditional corn bread absolutely devour this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe is excellent. Glad to have found it. Tried two others - too dry. This is the best cornbread recipe. It says it is rich, sweet, and cake-like, and it truly is. I was asked to make a large batch of cornbread for our church feeding program, and here it is. I did use the suggested substitute for whole milk with buttermilk. Five stars and more. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Loved it. I added a can of creamed corn and it was even tastier and more moist..yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good cornbread. I halved the recipe and I only had 1% milk on hand, so that is what I used. I served this with 'Mulligatawny Soup I' from AR and it was a nice compliment to the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Light, scrumptious, best cornbread I've ever eaten. I substituted coconut milk for the whole milk due to an allergy, and taste and texture were both perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Yummy! very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States