Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Light, scrumptious, best cornbread I've ever eaten. I substituted coconut milk for the whole milk due to an allergy, and taste and texture were both perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Yummy! very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Made this tonight and it came out amazingly good. I even did a few subs. b/c of my diet. I cut the amount of sugar down by half and then used equal to make up for difference. Didn't use any butter. Cut the oil down to 1/3 of the amount in the recipe and substituted fat free mayo for the rest. Only used egg whites, but equal to the amount of egg in recipe. (Used about 2 egg whites from shelled eggs= 1 whole egg). Used whole wheat flour in place of white. Mixed dry ingredients in one bowel. Beat wet ingredients together. Beat eggs separate and then lightly mixed the beaten egg whites into the wet ingredients. Slowly mixed wet ingredients into dry while mixing. Also added a pinch more baking powder than recipe called for b/c used whole wheat flour. Since I couldn't finish the top off w/ butter I put just a pinch of honey on top while it was hot and spread it extremely thin (b/c only used a pinch). Made the top look shiny as if it had butter. Even those not on a diet loved the bread. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Much better than grandmothers buttermilk recipe!! Liked the cake like texture and nice level of sweetness.. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Loved it; perfect as directed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is the best cornbread. Very moist, it just melts in your mouth. It's like a cake. My husband and kids Loved it! This recipe is a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved it! I substituted self rising corn meal mix instead of using the all purpose flour, corn meal, adding the baking powder and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Delicious! My family loves it! Topped with homemade honey butter and have to say it is the best recipe I have ever found! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truckermelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
This recipe is great and soooooo easy to make. I make it often. The second time I baked this I added 1/2 cup sugar only because my husband likes it sweeter. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States