Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It was just okay. Great texture but not much flavor. Still looking for that perfect cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Really moist, not to sweet and the flavor of the honey just makes this the best cornbread I ever made! ! Easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
AMAZING RECIPE!!! My Husband loves it I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We love this cornbread my husband loves the left Overs for breakfast. I wanted to make corn muffins so I decided to use this recipe I omitted the sugar used 2 1/2 cups of flour and 1 1/2 cups of cornmeal they came out great. I got 12 large muffins out of the batter. They took about 20-25 minutes to bake . I shared with some friends everyone loved them. I served them with honey butter 1 stick of butter to 1/3 cup of honey . Very yummy. (FYI ) later this week I will make again but put the sugar in since my family loves the original recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious, with a wonderful cake-like consistency. Substituted extra light-tasting olive oil in place of vegetable oil. Will probably cut back a tiny bit on sugar next time. Otherwise great, and had people that usually don't like cornbread eating seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs2him
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I couldn't stop eating it to get a pic... Well we all know who's pic is the half eaten cornbread ;) 5 stars hunny 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
wish i would have added more honey but very good. Rick liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Will make this again. The right amount of sweet and moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bayers
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I love a sweet cornbread with a cake like texture. Cut the recipe in half and it still baked up beautifully. Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colett Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was the best cornbread I ever made. It tastes like cake. I love it my boyfriend came over for dinner and he couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States