Sweet Cornbread Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We love this cornbread my husband loves the left Overs for breakfast. I wanted to make corn muffins so I decided to use this recipe I omitted the sugar used 2 1/2 cups of flour and 1 1/2 cups of cornmeal they came out great. I got 12 large muffins out of the batter. They took about 20-25 minutes to bake . I shared with some friends everyone loved them. I served them with honey butter 1 stick of butter to 1/3 cup of honey . Very yummy. (FYI ) later this week I will make again but put the sugar in since my family loves the original recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Delicious, with a wonderful cake-like consistency. Substituted extra light-tasting olive oil in place of vegetable oil. Will probably cut back a tiny bit on sugar next time. Otherwise great, and had people that usually don't like cornbread eating seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs2him
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I couldn't stop eating it to get a pic... Well we all know who's pic is the half eaten cornbread ;) 5 stars hunny 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
wish i would have added more honey but very good. Rick liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Will make this again. The right amount of sweet and moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Bayers
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I love a sweet cornbread with a cake like texture. Cut the recipe in half and it still baked up beautifully. Yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colett Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was the best cornbread I ever made. It tastes like cake. I love it my boyfriend came over for dinner and he couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delicious, moist, sweet. Easy to release from baking pan using regular cooking spray. Quick and easy to make. Everyone in my family loved it. Will be great as muffins also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Awesome sweet cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorefield, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Love it! I eat this warmed up and crumbled, topped with a generous drizzling of maple syrup and dollop of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States