Sweet Corn Tomalito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We usually double this and use the microwave directions. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was excellent! I made it just as listed and everything turned out great. I did have to steam it a bit longer than an hour, but my pan was too big for my pot. Super easy and the best corn pudding I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Awesome. I followed the recipe to a T. I didn't use the microwave method as suggested by so many others. I put the tomalito in small casserole pans and put the pans in a larger baking pan filled a quarter of the way with water. The water at the bottom of the large pan helped steam the recipe. The recipe came out perfect. I added a touch of honey butter to the top. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Excellent Recipe. I cooked mine in the oven covered and had excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made a vegan version. Switched margarine to Earth Balance and used soy milk instead and I didn't tell people at the BBQ and they LOVED IT! I'm making it again tonight. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This one is a winner! I followed others advice and did 7 minutes at 30% power and 3 minutes at 100% power while it was covered in saran wrap. My husband and kids gobbled it up. I mixed everything in a food processor, didn't waste time with extra bowls. Even added the baking powder etc. in the processor at the end and then just folded in the last of the corn. Hubby and kids thought there was too much extra corn, so the second time I chopped up 1.5 cups and folded in 0.5 cup. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
We cut the sugar to 1/3 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I followed the microwave instructions...turned out great and tasted just like it does at Chevy's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I thought this was really good...almost as good as Chevy's tomalito. Mine came out a bit dry, so I might have microwaved it a little too long. Very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I loved this. Tastes very authentic. Like most people I cooked it in the microwave - 7 minutes at 30% and another four minutes at full blast. Came out absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this again, especially if I'm going for an all-Mexican meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States