Sweet Corn Tomalito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Our household was 50/50 on this. My son & I loved it and the others would've rather just had cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This stuff is phenomenal! My husband and I love Chevy's. We have always loved the tomalito they serve. I was so excited to find this recipe! One thing worth noting: I doubled the recipe amount and I had to steam it for an hour and a half. I also added about 3 teaspoons of cinnamon and it was delicious. I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andi.love.84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I didn't downsize the amount of sugar because I wanted to see just how sweet it is and I thought that it was perfect! Thank you for sharing! I would and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brownvneyes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Made this for Thanksgiving and it turned out perfectly, cooked in the microwave as suggested by the other reviewers. Nice alternative to corn casseroles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oingobong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This is an amazing dish. You can make this to go with amost anything, but it is best with some sort of Mexican dish. It is easy to do, even for the beginning cook. It tastes amazing and I got so many compliments about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Absolutely amazing, didn't have to tweak a thing except I added some more kernel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by on2mami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! Has become a staple for family dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't have cornmeal so I made it w/o and it still turned out great. I will definitely be making this again but next time with the cornmeal, a little less sugar and butter instead of margarine. I made it in the oven using the "bath" method and worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Excellent. My family ate the entire dish in one meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
The directions have been clarified to use a double boiler to cook the tomalito.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States