Sweet Corn Tomalito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Not sure if it was because I didn't have a double boiler or not and had to improvise, but it took almost 2 hours to cook. Well worth the wait though it turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tammyrbruce

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
YUM! It was SO easy! Eating some as I type
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Marie Sweet Pea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Cut the sugar to a fraction of the amount called for, but other than that, this recipe is PERFECT. Our friends' one-yr-old couldn't get enough either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Don't let this prep time fool you as you can cook it in the microwave also. As suggested, I decreased the amount of sugar. It IS a sure hit - and although I am not a known cooker in my circle of friends, this recipe made them think I was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
A lot of work but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. I used butter instead of margarine and it turned out wonderful. Can't wait to make it again. Actually went to Chevy's last night and I liked mine (from this recipe) better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Quite delicious! My husband loves this at restaurants and this tasted just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This is the best recipe I have ever found for corn tomalito. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This was absolutely delicious. I served it as a side dish to Dr. Pepper Pork, a good braised pork recipe on the Pioneer Woman website (pork shoulder braised in chipotles w/adobo sauce, Dr. Pepper & brown sugar, 300* for 7 hours) and it was a wonderful contrast to the spicy pork burritos. Easy to make, even though I needed to use both my KA and my mini-processor (lots of cleanup!). The cornmeal mixture in the processor never did become "smooth" (I used a medium coarse cornmeal), but that made no difference. We all loved it, and I'll make it every time I do a Mexican or Tex-Mex dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States