Sweet Corn Tomalito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Made as written, steamed, no changes...fabulous! Hubbie said upon first bite "this is good." Needless to say I did not get any of the leftovers...totally bogarted. Very easy - very delicious - thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
So tasty! One of our favorites - excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
There's no way to criticize this one. I tried it to satisfy our love of the too small of a dolop at Chevy's. I've made it for our annual camping potlucks, at the neighbors mexican fiesta, for our own gatherings and I have never not had "oh my gosh that's good", and overheard "did you get some of that" compliments. People are starting to look for it if the theme is mexican and my double batch is gone FAST. I know I "better" bring it lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy3xyz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Excellent! I used the microwave method too. Turned out perfect. Tastes just like Chevy's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Very GOod! Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Used the microwave version people suggested. Can definitely cut a lot of the butter and sugar out and maybe even add more corn for a healthier version and its just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I used the microwave method because I wanted to make this quickly. I was very excited when I first tried it. This is going to be added to my Taco and nacho nights. My husband was thrilled because he loves it at Chevy's. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Made this for dinner tonight. I was skeptical - but I read lots of reviews, and it turned out just like what I get at my neighborhood Chevy's! I didn't want to run out for masa harina, so I took a chance and used regular ol' flour, and it was fine. I used 1 can of corn, drained, using the liquid in place of the water. Cooked in the microwave tightly covered for 3 sets of 3 minutes, stirring really well in between, and then finished in the oven tightly covered for about 10 minutes. Also used butter and cream for the margarine and milk. Thanks for a great recipe, we loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very Good recipe and so easy. Used others advice and microwaved- it turned out perfectly (7 minutes at 30% and 4 at 100%). We have already made it two times in three days. Also...used instant corn flour- it was acould find. Just like Sweet Corn Tamale Cakes from Cheesecake Factory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was a great hit! I made it for a mexican themed dinner party and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States