Sweet Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Great texture & flavor! I did use margarine, as butter is getting too expensive:( & still tasted great! Reduced sugar by 1/4 & could easily reduce more. Also did 1/3 of flour as wheat flour. Tip: Ground my own corn kernels in Nutrimill. If doing so, grind about 1/2 way between 'fine' & 'coarse' to get cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
It tastes soft and airy but I prefer a more rustic textured corn muffin. The flavor is okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great with a spicy chilly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
As previously suggested I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cups and it was just right for my family. Muffins were moist with a crisp outside texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
SO GOOD! These are fantastic! Moist and soft, not dry and clumpy. I'm a realtor and made them as mini muffins to give out at an open house. 12 minutes was perfect for them. I had plenty of leftovers and brought them to a play-date and the 5 year-old boys liked them too! Awesome, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is the one I have been searching for! I have tries literally dozens of corn muffin recipes and wan alsways unhappy until now. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I have been looking for a recipe like this for years. So glad to have found it, as they are perfect! My husband said it was the best cornbread he has ever had, and I completely agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Added 1cup frozen berries (mix of blue and cranberry). Perfect blend of sweet muffin with tart cranberries. Made 8 large muffins, baked 35 minutes. Used Splenda instead of sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These were delicious! I used butter instead of shortening, they were moist and just perfect in every way....I have been searching for a cake-like corn muffin for sometime and these are great! I didn'think they were too sweet with 1 cup of sugar...but that's personal preference! I took them to a dinner party and the muffins were raved about! There were 6 of us, and The other 2 couples were fighting over ther leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I've made these regularly since finding this recipe, and I love them! Recently decided to stir in some dried cranberries at the end, and they are simply scrumptious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States