Sweet Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Great texture & flavor! I did use margarine, as butter is getting too expensive:( & still tasted great! Reduced sugar by 1/4 & could easily reduce more. Also did 1/3 of flour as wheat flour. Tip: Ground my own corn kernels in Nutrimill. If doing so, grind about 1/2 way between 'fine' & 'coarse' to get cornmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
It tastes soft and airy but I prefer a more rustic textured corn muffin. The flavor is okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great with a spicy chilly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
As previously suggested I cut the sugar down to 3/4 cups and it was just right for my family. Muffins were moist with a crisp outside texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
SO GOOD! These are fantastic! Moist and soft, not dry and clumpy. I'm a realtor and made them as mini muffins to give out at an open house. 12 minutes was perfect for them. I had plenty of leftovers and brought them to a play-date and the 5 year-old boys liked them too! Awesome, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is the one I have been searching for! I have tries literally dozens of corn muffin recipes and wan alsways unhappy until now. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I have been looking for a recipe like this for years. So glad to have found it, as they are perfect! My husband said it was the best cornbread he has ever had, and I completely agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Added 1cup frozen berries (mix of blue and cranberry). Perfect blend of sweet muffin with tart cranberries. Made 8 large muffins, baked 35 minutes. Used Splenda instead of sugar. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These were delicious! I used butter instead of shortening, they were moist and just perfect in every way....I have been searching for a cake-like corn muffin for sometime and these are great! I didn'think they were too sweet with 1 cup of sugar...but that's personal preference! I took them to a dinner party and the muffins were raved about! There were 6 of us, and The other 2 couples were fighting over ther leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I've made these regularly since finding this recipe, and I love them! Recently decided to stir in some dried cranberries at the end, and they are simply scrumptious! Thanks for sharing! 2014 I made these with Splenda, cut to about 1/2 cup, added 1/2 cup dried cranberries. Made them as mini muffins with a little Splenda sprinkle on top for a pot-luck breakfast.and they were gone in a flash! Everyone loved them. Heated for a few seconds in the microwave, they are my personal favourite for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States