Sweet Corn Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Husband and I love this recipe! It was great with the "My Chilli" recipe that is on this site. Tweaked for our preferences of course -.0 For this recipe the only change I made was using only one can of corn. I give this 5 Nom's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I thought the flavor was fantastic, but they were a little dry. I'm going to add more cream next time to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This was good and I'm glad I made it. Wasn't quite as good as another recipe I've tried but I still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
YUM, YUM, YUM! I made this for my sons birthday and it was a hit. I tripled the recipe and every single piece was consumed. All my guest thought I bought it from Chevy's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aamerrill82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
absolutely delicious, i used skim milk and promise margarine with still wonderful results :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brocton, New York, USA
Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
We love this!! But it doesn't make nearly enough so I always double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
So good! I havealways wanted to know how to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! I get compliments EVERY TIME I serve this, and no one can believe it's gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I always used a packaged mix and a can of cream corn to make these, until I found this recipe. So easy, less expensive, usually have the ingredients on hand, and very moist, yummy corn cakes. I am wheat intolerant and looking for recipes that work for my diet. This one is great. I often put the batter into muffin tins for individual servings. Just spray with nonstick first. They don't raise like a muffin, but still taste good. Goes great with tacos and enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is actually a question., I will like to know if instead of putting the pan with foil and place into a 9x13 inch pan filled 3/4 inch high with hot water in the oven. Can I just put it in a corn cake pan directly to the oven and bake for how long to have a regular moist corn cake. That is what I actually want but Can I? And if that is OK then for how long and I also need the preheated temperature. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States