Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Love love love, I substituted the sugar for honey (a bit less) and the finally results are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Houlker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
yummy!! Especially with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by macyshaw
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Delicious! Awesome! Just some compliments from my tween sons who are the pickiest eaters ever. They loved this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AVESENS
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I LOVED IT. I made some chili and decided to make corn bread. I made them as little mini muffins and have plenty of batter to make more. Now my mom won't stop eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Made exactly as written. Very very delicious cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I made this in a 8 inch cast iron skillet and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette DuFord

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Some of the best cornbread I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I added bacos, shredded cheese, and diced onion to this. I cooked them as muffins for 12 min at 375. They were quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I just made this cornbread today and had a piece. It is soooooooooo dense. I was so disappointed and now my stomach feels like it has a big rock sitting in there. This is the worst cornbread that I've ever made. What a waste of good ingredients. You should take it out of your collection before someone gets really sick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Yum yum yum!! Got rave reviews by everyone at my BBQ. Would definitely make again! Moist and not too sweet. Perfect mild cornbread taste. I made mini loafs (each the size of 2 muffins) and baked for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States