Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is my "Go To" corn bread recipe! It is sooo good! Consistently great each and every time, it is a must have on Chili Night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debanilyn13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I don't understand why my cornbread came out so dry when everyone is saying it's a super moist bread... the bread wasn't too bad in taste but not sweet enough and way too dry! I wonder if I over mixed? other than that I followed the recipe perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lidia Villalva

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. I might add a bit more sugar next time because I like cornbread to be sweet. (The recipe, as is, tastes a little sweet.) I served this with jambalaya and fried okra. Everyone really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
MADE JUST AS DIRECTED. THIS WAS GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is light, moist, and has the perfect texture. The only criticism is that it's somewhat bland. It's not sweet, vaguely salty. I think next time I'll double or triple the sugar and/or add some corn. I also think the 9 servings amount is a bit generous for an 8x8 pan where the bread rose only 1.5 inches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This was really good! BUT, I realized I didn't have Sour cream and so I substituted it for Buttermilk. The texture was still good and the taste really good! Simple and Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Used buttermilk in place of milk and Greek yogurt in place of sour cream as changes of necessity (had these on hand). Probably added a little more sugar, as did not measure and DH likes his cornbread on the sweet side. This is a great recipe for cornbread that tastes like that we had at home back in the prehistoric age, when I was a young girl. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Yummy. I used buttermilk instead of sour cream and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I have found my cornbread recipe! It is easy, moist delicious and doesn't crumble the way most cornbread does. Next time I might add a bit more salt, but other than that this recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States