Sweet Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Very moist, however I wish it was a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewels
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Mmm, delicious. Turned out great, moist, little bit of a sweet taste, great for chili or stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
My favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie meloy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Since I had no buttermilk, I found this recipe and tried it. Followed it to a T, and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I added a honey/butter glaze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda McCaffrey Rudio
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Good taste. Easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda McCaffrey Rudio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Very moist bread! I was slightly concerned that my cornmeal was.medium ground and the corser the mill the drier the bread comes out...but I wanted to use what I had on hand. I soaked the cornmeal in the buttermilk and sour cream. This dissolved and softened the cornmeal. I defiantly recommend doing that if you have a courser cornmeal. In addition, Similar to making pancakes, I pourded the batter into the prepared baking dish and let stand for about 10 min. Before baking. This gave the baking powered and buttermilk time to react and "fluf" up the batter. Yummy bread. Best one I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This is a great recipe for corn bread. Super easy and just the right sweetness. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Sweet cornbread is a yakee thing. Southern cornbread never has sugar. How would you tell it from a muffin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe with exact measurements and the bread turned out perfectly. I may add a bit more sugar or honey as recommended by other reviews as I like my cornmeal bread on the sweeter side. Thank you for sharing this easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunflower1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make moist, slightly sweet corn bread.

Karen's Sweet Corn Bread

See how to make simple corn bread with a touch of sweetness.

Homesteader Corn Bread

This perfectly moist corn bread is slightly sweet and very versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States