Sweet Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. I made this along with the Texas Pulled Pork from All Recipes & it was a hit. I used a 2 lb bag of shredded cole slaw & felt it was a little dry so I added 1/2 more of the ingredients. I also used someone's suggestion & used pineapple juice instead of orange juice. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Fantastic! Made the day before the BBQ it was very good. I also used two bags of Cole slaw mix. 16 oz. each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe! I don't care for the taste of orange juice so i used pineapple juice instead, It was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used regular balsamic vinegar. But what the heck it was just the family and beige is a color that goes with everything. Awesome recipe!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great family-picnic cole slaw. Orange juice gives an interesting kick and sweetness. I have made it several times, and I think now that the overall amount of the sauce should be increased by about 50%, and the OJ increased by double. This may leave you with extra sauce (maybe for chicken salad tomorrow?), but you are able to add sauce to acquire the "wetness" that you want in cole slaw. Good stuff !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I did not have white balsamic so used the regular/dark balsamic. I felt it needed a little more dressing. So I added 1/2 more of the dressing recipe. FYI - I used two bags of shredded cole slaw instead of the cabbage and carrots. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Excellent! Used all low fat options in the mayo and sour cream. I also did not have white balsamic so I used my regular balsamic vinegar. I also used 3 small (coffee packets) of Stevia non sugar sweetner instead of the white sugar. Sure the balsamic tinted this slaw an odd color....lol....but it was delicious!I also love the addition of the orange juice. Next time I will add some orange zest as well to bring out that orange flavor. I also added some green onions to this and used a store bought slaw mix. Excellent with shredded BBQ pork! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Creamy flavorful and oh so good. I didn't have white balsamic vinegar so I used the balsamic I had on hand so my co slaw was a little creamy in color it didn't change how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Apple Jicama Coleslaw

See how to make a fresh, wonderfully crispy, crunchy coleslaw.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States