Sweet Coleslaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Excellent coleslaw. I used 1 head of cabbage & the consistency was just right. Yum-eee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I used this recipes with 1 1lb bag of progressed cole slow cabbage. Worked well with that amount of cabbage. Not sure if this would have been enough for 2-1/2 heads of cabbage. The flavor was delicious though. I didnt detect the orange juice like I thought I would. Almost reminds me of KFC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Added zest and 2 tablespoons of fresh orange juice. I added a jalapeno with seeds removed and celery seed. The total mixture has a fresh and vibrant flavor. I have made many cole slaw recipes and this is the best so far. T Gerber
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Yummy! I'm not usually a coleslaw fan, but this one is a keeper! I agree with other reviewers . . . need a little more of the tasty sauce. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I love this recipe. I made this along with the Texas Pulled Pork from All Recipes & it was a hit. I used a 2 lb bag of shredded cole slaw & felt it was a little dry so I added 1/2 more of the ingredients. I also used someone's suggestion & used pineapple juice instead of orange juice. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Fantastic! Made the day before the BBQ it was very good. I also used two bags of Cole slaw mix. 16 oz. each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I loved this recipe! I don't care for the taste of orange juice so i used pineapple juice instead, It was DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used regular balsamic vinegar. But what the heck it was just the family and beige is a color that goes with everything. Awesome recipe!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great family-picnic cole slaw. Orange juice gives an interesting kick and sweetness. I have made it several times, and I think now that the overall amount of the sauce should be increased by about 50%, and the OJ increased by double. This may leave you with extra sauce (maybe for chicken salad tomorrow?), but you are able to add sauce to acquire the "wetness" that you want in cole slaw. Good stuff !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I love this recipe. I did not have white balsamic so used the regular/dark balsamic. I felt it needed a little more dressing. So I added 1/2 more of the dressing recipe. FYI - I used two bags of shredded cole slaw instead of the cabbage and carrots. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angie's Dad's Best Cabbage Coleslaw

This irresistible coleslaw is more tart and tangy than creamy.

Aw-Some Coleslaw

A quintessential, simple recipe for perfect coleslaw.

Spicy Peach Coleslaw

Sweet, juicy peaches make this spicy slaw the perfect summer side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States