Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
wow!!!!! what a huge hit!! like others, i added 1/2 cup granulated sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar...they were fantastic...great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Great recipe and so easy. I cut down the cinnamon and used the nuts chopped up in salads as well as just for nibbling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My family loved this recipe & and I have made it for gifts!!! I have tried other varieties; however we like the original. Also, I found it easier to coat the pecans with the sugar mixture by putting it in a Tupperware container – put the lid on a shake –after a minute or two all the pecans are perfectly coated. Super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made these according exactly to the recipe. They were delicious! I took them to work and a party, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
Excellent recipe. I was looking for a recipe for nuts to put in a salad. This was perfect! I used them in a gorgonzola and pear salad and they worked beautifully! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hurricane

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These are so great. I've been making them for years and giving them out as Christmas presents. I use a tablespoon of cinnamon, but otherwise follow the recipe as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Wow! As others suggested, I used half a cup of brown sugar and half a cup of white. I also added in a dash of vanilla extract. These were amazing. I can see why people give them away as gifts. I would have sent them to work with my husband, but there weren't any left. Watch out, they are seriously addicting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCALYNN42

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and they are wonderful! I lined my cookie sheet with aluminum foil and sprayed it with cooking oil because I didn't want the mess and it worked beautifully. I will make these again and again. Thank you for this delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My husband was a little skeptical at first...and then he tasted them! Wow, he couldn't stop eating them and has requested that I make them again for the Christmas holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious! People thought I bought them at a place in the mall. Easy to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goldenlocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States