Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
This is something I make for my Dad for every occasion that I should get him something. It is simple, and yet so very yummy.My husband and brothers love them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
if you follow the recipe you will love this for the first week then hate it after that. this is a great holiday recipe, so good in fact that you will eat too much until you are sick of them for awhile. i made about 2 pounds(alot) and gave some to employees(with a xmas bonus of course)they loved them. customers also luved them and they didnt get a bonus, my family loved them so they must be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
My children were literally fighting over this bag of pecans. Very simple and quick to make and the nieghborrhood kids are begging me to make more. A definte winnner! My kids are picky and they all ate these up!!!!I made some for a my daughter when she went to Disney w/ school and she said the kids on the bus were begging her for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Absolutely perfect recipe! My husband eats these until he is sick! These make perfect gifts. These are so so good! Thanks for the recipe! Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
My daughter loves walnuts, so that's what I used. Soooooo good and definitely addicting. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Delicious and simple to make. I upped the amount of cinnamon a great deal and also added a little bit of ground cayenne to make them sweet and spicy. These were the first to go during a recent party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Baked in cake pan sprayed with cooking spray which made this easier to stir and was fairly easy to clean up. Also used pecan pieces since I had them and they worked fine. May try with some vanilla and using brown sugar for half the sugar. Very tasty and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Esau

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This recipe is great! Used vanilla extract instead of water and mixed half the amount of white sugar with brown sugar. These are addictive - so watch out because they'll be gone before you know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
165 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
These were really good! They weren't the prettiest things in the world, but the taste made up for it. I switched 1/2 t. of the water for vanilla, it made the taste a little fuller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Awesome. I'm giving these out as gifts this holiday. I made a few changes that worked well for me-- instead of the egg white I used a serving of egg substitute. I also cooked them in a 400 deg. oven for about 25 minutes. A parchment covered baking sheet makes cleanup easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States