Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
OMG! These are awesome. I had 3lbs of pecans left over from Christmas baking (tripled the recipe) and followed the suggestions of using 1/2cup ea. white and brown sugar and vanilla instead of water. I used disposal pans for easy clean up. My husband, son and visiting sister loved them. Ever time they walked past the container they would grab a handful. They were all bummed when the last one was eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
A great, versitile recipe!! I've tried it the orginal version and with the half brown/half white sugars and vanilla instead of water...it's fabulous both ways. I've given it as a gift and it was loved so much! My only recommendation is toasting the nuts a little bit BEFORE toasting them with all the coating...it gives that nice, roasted nutty flavor that just gives it that extra kick. Thanks for the great recipe Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelllc

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fantastic, sweet recipe! My co-workers loved them. One asked me to move the bag away from him so he would quit eating them. I will make again. I used half brown and half white sugar as suggested by others, and added a little vanilla. Great on a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
perfect. tastes better than the river street sweet pecans. such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
love the taste and simplicity of it...can you believe the price people pay for the same this at the fair!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Yum. Hubby had been whining for some sweet pecans for a while, so I made these. He couldn't keep his mitts off of them! I had to smack him to keep him out of the second batch I made for holiday dinners. I used a little vanilla and half brown and half white sugar. I liked the way it turned out. I think next time I will go all white sugar though- the brown, while good, gave it a "cookie" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These were delicious to munch on by themselves or to put in a salad! I added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and cloves for a little bit more flavor. Delicious and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
imagine the taste of the good stuff on top of a sticky bun...without the mess and hassle of the bun! FAN-tastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMKHERM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These smell so good and are extremely addicting... until you eat so many that you don't want to touch them anymore for a week or two. :( I used pecans, almonds, and walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cloudiestdragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Easy recipe and yummy too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States