Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These are yummy! I used 1/2 cup white & 1/2 cup brown sugar. I also added just over 1/8 tsp. cayenne pepper for a little kick! I did 1 Tbsp. vanilla and 1 Tbsp. water. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brisbane, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KTrav
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Simply AWESOME recipe and SO simple. I did use vanilla instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTrav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Obscenely delicious. After reading the other reviews I used 1 tablespoon water/1 tablespoon vanilla, and I used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I'm going to make several more batches of these so I can wrap them up to have on hand for Christmas gifts. So easy and so good--perfect combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made the recipe with no changes. These taste fantastic, are easy to make, and I will be adding this to my arsenal of party recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Very good, follow recomendations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I looked at this recipe as well as the one for sugar coated pecans and sort of followed the ingredients for both, since they are very similar. used 2 egg whites, and used 3/4 c. white sugar and 1/4 c. brown sugar. I lined the pan with foil and sprayed that for easier clean up. I also used half almonds and half pecans. These are awesome and so perfect. They are just like the ones at the fairs. I will definitly be using this many times over, especially for the holidays when I make gift baskets. Great great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROUNYDGRL1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sea Girt, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
they turned out good but could not taste much cinnamon, very nice when warm !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Yummity yum yum! I used half white sugar, half brown, and half water, half vanilla extract. And I'm very glad I put foil down on my baking sheet, because after generously greasing it, I had some sticking issues. These are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Really tasty but really bad for me! I put this in the holiday chicken salad and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I made the recipe exactly as noted and these are very easy to make and as others have noted, highly addictive! I used them as a layer for a pumpkin trifle, combining them with pumpkin bars and whipped cream cheese frosting from this website. It was a 5 star dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States