Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I can't stop eating them! They were a big hit at our Christmas Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Love this recipe!!! Very easy to make and they taste delicious!!!!! I also mixed the white and brown sugar and they turned out great!!! Will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Have made this excellent recipe using many variations. Think I have finally found the winner using vanilla for half the water, increasing salt to 1 tsp. and adding 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper. Used evaporated cane juice organic sugar and it seem to add something but think regular sugar is still ok if you don't have that. Be careful not to burn. I think they only need about 50 minutes total cooking time. These are the best pecans you will ever taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Like other reviewers suggested, I replaced part of the water with pure vanilla extract and used half white sugar and half sucanat (evaporated cane juice). Fantastic. Could be even better with more cinnamon! Warning: these are addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Simple and delicious. Your friends will think you are the most excellent cook in the world since almost noone thinks of cooking stuff like this, and thus noone knows how easy it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Christmas in July!! These are so wonderful & forgot to rate them in January...found again while posting a recipe request. These are addictive and makes our home smell so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYLEE222

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Everyone LOVES these at holiday parties. They are sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I make about 20 lbs of these every holiday season now for 3 years, and give them as client gifts in small tins or bags, they have become so popular now that I have people request them! They are truly delicious! Thanks Debbie, for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hilton Head Island, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These were sweet and simple to make. My family loved them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
highly addictive. if making for gifts double the recipe, once you start eating them it's hard to stop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Front Royal, Virginia, USA
Living In: Louisa, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States