Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Yummy! Used 1 tbsp vanilla and cayenne instead of cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
HOLY MOLY these are awesome. The only a few changes that I tried after reading the reviews - use 1/2 white sugar and 1/2 brown. Used 1 tbs water and 1 tbs vanilla extract. Used cooking spray on pan rather than butter. Great to eat by themselves or on a salad. I'm putting them on Twice baked sweet potatos too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Made these to go in "Speedy Pear and Pecan Salad" - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Ditto on using half white/dk brown sugar..spread some soft butter on foil inside a cookie sheet. Easy cleanup, also used 2 tbsps vanilla instead of the water...When done, I laid out on parchment paper and put some extra fine salt before they cooled. came out superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
These are a HUGE hit in my family - my husband adores candied pecans and he favors this over my usual way of browning the sugar in a pan - this recipe is way easier, much lower in fat, and tastes amazing - it is addictive. I add a dash of vanilla after the eggs are foamy, before adding the sugar mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Easy to make and perfect for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Fantastic! I made them as-is in the recipe and they turned out so great. I've also used this recipe with almonds with great success. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
These were SO yummy! We could barely stop eating them. When I got them out while I had company, they lasted all of 5 minutes. I did use other's suggestions and used 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white sugar, and instead of 2 tablespoons water I used 1, and 1 tablespoon of vanilla. And every time I stirred them while they were baking (in a 9x13 cake pan) I had to wash the spoon off because I kept licking it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilli Kroes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
not as great as I had hoped. I'll keep looking for the 5 star one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COMONMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Pine, Oregon, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States