Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delicious and so easy! I increased the sugar to 1 cup and the cinnamon to 1 tbl as others have mentioned. I also added 1/2 tbl of vanilla extract to the water before adding the egg white. To make the egg white froth faster, put the whisk and bowl in the refrigerator or freezer for a few minutes. I gave these away as Christmas gifts - everyone loved them! I will definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very easy wonderful recipe. Used others suggestions of 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and also replaced the water with vanilla. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These were gone in a day used 1/2 TBSP vanilla and 1/2 TBSP of water; followed other peoples suggestions and used 1/2 brown sugar and regualr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These should come with a warning....Don't get started eating them. You can't stop!! They are so good! I followed the recipe exactly. I highly recommend these be on your table for Christmas. I made little bags out of cellophane and gave some away as a gift. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Quick, easy recipe! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Absolutely delicious! I made some changes as suggested by others (adding in vanilla and doing half sugar/half brown sugar) and they turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
These turned out really well! I was very surprised; I tried another recipe similar to this one once and was highly displeased with the results. I doubled the recipe (and doubled the cookie sheets) & used peanuts & cashews, because that's what I had. I used the already-salted-in-a-can kind & omitted the salt from the recipe. I used PAM spray to lubricate my pan & wished I had used butter--after a few times turning the nuts, the PAM spray was no longer functioning, and I think the butter would've been better. Still, if you're feeling fat-conscious, the PAM spray did work--I just had to peel the last 1/4 cup or so of nuts off the foil very carefully! Thanks for the recipe, it's going to make great gifts this year! (P.S. 1 lb peanuts = 3cups, 1 lb cashews = 4 cups)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Wish I'd seen the comments about usng 1/2/ and 1/2 brown sugar and some vanilla, that sounds good. But I followed the recipe as written and ust got done making 4 lbs. of them to put in little bags and pass out as gifts. They are yummy and super easy, and I'll definitely be making these again. Now, to keep myself from easting them all....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FishinWidow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Verona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These are excellent. I made this with whole almonds. My changes: I used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar; only 1 T water; added a splash of vanilla; and the zest from 1/2 an orange. Very yummy. Try this, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Easy and fabulous! Simply sweet, we will be making this again and again. The whole family loved them! I did brown sugar for a small part, maybe 1/4 c, of the sugar. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacy Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States