Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Double the batch!! Try replacing half the white sugar with brown sugar. Gave this a shot with almonds, as well, and turned out equally as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I made these for a Southern Living at Home party I had and they were a hit. And super easy to make - definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
My mom and I made this recipe. They were great everyone loved them. We will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
These are DELICIOUS! I have made them following the recipe exactly and made them with the change others recommended, which is using half white sugar and half brown sugar. I think the pecans turn out better with the sugar mixture: half white, half brown. I also use vanilla extract in place of the water. For easy clean up, I place aluminum foil on the cookie sheet, spray it with PAM and after baking throw it away. Easy and delicious.....my kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and they are wonderful! I lined my cookie sheet with aluminum foil and sprayed it with cooking oil because I didn't want the mess and it worked beautifully. I will make these again and again. Thank you for this delicious treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These are so great. I've been making them for years and giving them out as Christmas presents. I use a tablespoon of cinnamon, but otherwise follow the recipe as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DESNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My family loved this recipe & and I have made it for gifts!!! I have tried other varieties; however we like the original. Also, I found it easier to coat the pecans with the sugar mixture by putting it in a Tupperware container – put the lid on a shake –after a minute or two all the pecans are perfectly coated. Super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
wow!!!!! what a huge hit!! like others, i added 1/2 cup granulated sugar & 1/2 cup brown sugar...they were fantastic...great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nederland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
My husband was a little skeptical at first...and then he tasted them! Wow, he couldn't stop eating them and has requested that I make them again for the Christmas holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I made these according exactly to the recipe. They were delicious! I took them to work and a party, and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States