Sweet Coated Pecans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made recipe exactly stated. Today I am making with the tweeks I've read in the reviews. There is no way they can be any more addicting than the original recipe. We shall see! This recipe is now included in my permanent recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I gave this recipe four stars because I had to modify it to my taste. I used 1 tablespoon of vanilla instead of the water. Also I used half a cup of white sugar and half a cup of brown sugar to replace the one cup of sugar. I think the original recipe is a great place to start and then you can modify it to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These are GREAT! My whole family loves them and so does anyone else I have given them to. I also made a few changes by using half a cup of white sugar and half a cup of brown sugar and by using one 1 TBSP water and 1 TBSP vanilla extract. They don't last long around here so I always make a double batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe. I've made it three times now! I cut the sugar to a rounded 1/2 cup and up the cinnamon to a rounded teaspoon. that's all the changes Ive made. This is addicting. Even folks who aren't crazy for pecans love these! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Earwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
dont like the egg whites in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
quite good, I did as other and used vanilla and use both white and brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. It is my new thing to bring to parties. Instead of adding the salt to the egg mixture, I sprinkle coarse sea salt over the nuts after I place them on the baking sheet. I also use 1 teaspoon of vanilla. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I made as written except for replacin the water with vanilla extract and the results were amazing! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Be very careful making these and taking them anywhere, they will go very fast and you will always be asked to bring them again. I have made these for every holiday for the last four years, I have gotten many complements and they are so easy to make, dont change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I can't stop eating them! They were a big hit at our Christmas Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Coated Pecans

See how to make the perfect sweet snack.

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Sweet and Spicy Roasted Almonds

Sugar, cinnamon, and chili powder give roasted almonds an addictive kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States