Sweet Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
It was delicious! it was easy to just make one for a lone eater. I was a little suspicious of the apples, but they were fantastic! i did have to keep adding a little bit more water to have enough liquid to cook the apples, but it doesn't add calories or subtract from the flavor so who cares!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Very tasty and easy. I used apple cider instead of water, at another poster's suggestion. I think that added flavor. I did have to add quite a bit because it kept cooking down and I wanted to keep liquid in the pan. Next time, I may up the amount of the garlic, soy sauce and Worcestershire sauce to kick up the flavor at bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Just finished this dish for my boyfriend and I. Just didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Deviant

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Photo by Catkin
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
A fabulously simple recipe and so delicious. One of my new absolute top favourites on this site. I did find the recipe first on the UK site and the instructions there are to use a minced garlic clove, so that is what I used rather than garlic powder. The sauce thickened naturally and right at the end I added a touch more water as the sauce had reduced so much. I've just eaten it and wish I wasn't so full so I could eat it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was so easy to make! My whole family loved this, the apples were an unusual but tasty addition. When preparing, I substitued apple juice for water to give more flavor. Chops came out soooo tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
these chops were wonderful. I'm a very old fashioned kind of cook you know a pinch of this ect..... The only thing I would suggest is to make extra sauce and use extra brown sugar. I ran out of sauce really quickly so I had to use more. I made the sauce exactly to measure just doubled or even tripled it. Even my kids and husband loved it and thats amazing in itself. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I made these tonight for dinner and my husband loved them! I used granny smith apples and found that they were a bit tart, so I added a little more brown sugar. Also, after the apples were done, I returned the chops to the pan, covered it, and let them rest for a few minutes. The chops were perfect and flavorful, but I felt the sauce lacked a little depth. I plan to try this again soon and experiment a little with some other flavors. Great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This recipe was quick, easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
These were okay, but nothing special. Perhaps my chops were too thick, but by the mine started to burn before they were cooked all the way through and there was no liquid left. I ended up adding about a cup each of apple juice and chicken stock to make gravy. The apples ended up extra sweet. I served with rice, salad and rolls. I probably won't bother to make again as I have other pork chop recipes I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
We were not sure about the apples, but this recipe was very good! I doubled the sauces to make it a little juicer since we cannot stand dry pork chops. I also added few onion rings the second time I cooked this and it added a little something to it. Also, a friend of mine does this same exact recipe, but with peaches instead of apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States