Sweet Chili Thai Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is the best and easiest Thai sauce I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was so good! I will be making this one for our spring rolls. This time we used it with frog legs...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This is a good recipe. I took the advice of other readers. I only did 1C water, 1/2C rice vinegar & 1/4C sugar. I also added honey & some crushed red pepper flakes. I didn't have the hot chile pepper so I used the chinese hot peppers in a jar. It turned out great. I will make again. I also did 4t corn starch & disolved in water and added after it was boiling. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This sauce is great! I didn't have fresh ginger or garlic cloves on hand so I used sushi ginger and pre-minced garlic. I didn't have chili peppers either so I used chili powder and red pepper flakes. I halved the sugar and doubled the cornstarch like others suggested. The sauce tastes great with my Curry chicken thighs and coconut rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHLINDZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Polyxeni Poulis
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Excellent addition to my Jalapeno Popper Wontons! Didn't have chilies so I used red pepper flakes. Also, I'm diabetic so no sugar, used Splenda to taste. My picky husband even said they were really good! Score! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polyxeni Poulis

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
used 3/4 cup white vinegar, chili flakes,garlic, sugar and water and thickened with tiny bit of flour and water and it turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I just made this sauce and it was really easy and tasted just like the one from my local Thai restaurants. I couldn't find hot chile peppers so I used two teaspoons of chili-garlic sauce. It needs to be used up quickly, mine started going bad about 3 days after I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent with Sauteed Shrimp, Coconut Rice, Egg Rolls & Steamed Veggies for a light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I'll never buy Thai chili sauce again, and I used to buy it often! This recipe is really fast to make, is way cheaper, and is simple to tweak to fit your own taste (I increased the ginger a little). You should definitely double the cornstarch if you want the consistency of store bought. I tried halving the sugar like others suggested, but found the vinegar was way too strong, and put the rest of the sugar in to balance it out. If you want to decrease the sugar, then decrease the vinegar by the same amount and make up the volume with more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
So yummy! Taste just like the local thai places spring roll sauce! I loved the sweetness.... With the heat nice! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Hurd-Burnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

SPAM® Fries with Spicy Garlic Sriracha Sauce

Spam® transforms into a crispy snack that gives the fry a run for its money.

The Best Thai Peanut Sauce

See how to make a simple no-cook peanut sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States