Sweet Chili Lime Chicken with Cilantro Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was a wonderful recipe!!! I did not have couscous on hand so I used a farro recipe instead. (Jenni's Italian Farro Pilaf) Which was also wonderful. The only thing I did differently was put about a tablespoon of fresh cilantro, two garlic pressed cloves and more red pepper flakes. Awesome flavor!!!! My family loved it!!!The chicken came out so moist and tender, it was not dry. I will definitely add to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I thought this recipe was excellent! I made a few minor modifications: I marinated the chicken for 20 minutes in a 1 tablespoon dry sherry, 1 tablespoon of soy sauce and a clove of garlic (minced). I also added garlic powder to the sauce and omitted the MSG. I wanted to add a vegetable so I steamed broccoli and mixed it in when I added the sauce to the cooked chicken. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Excellent! Next time I will add some fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This recipe is fantastic. We made some small substitutions, but only to make it gluten free. We changed the couscous to quinoa, and cooked it to the directions on the box, but still using the broth. We also made sure to use GF soya sauce. We also increased the chilli flakes to 1 tbsp, since we like our food with a bit of a kick. All in all, great dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I made this for dinner last night and we loved it! Definitely a new addition to the regular rotation. I didn't have MSG so I used salt and pepper. I also used skinless, boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts. I s&p'd the chicken thighs, browned them over med. high heat in the olive oil til they were cooked through then moved them to a plate. Mix the soy, brown sugar, lime juice and zest and a dash of ground red chile pepper instead of crushed red pepper and add to the skillet, scraping any tasty bits from the bottom. Added the chicken back in after the sauce had slightly reduced and allowed the chicken to warm back up a bit basting with the sauce. Also made the couscous using homemade chicken stock some dried cilantro (had it on hand already) and 2 cloves "microplaned" (or finely chopped) garlic. Do yourself a favor and don't forget the fresh lime wedges when serving, they give such a fresh, bright flavor to the chicken. This is such a flavorful dish! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Followed the recipe perfectly and it's AWESOME. Simple and soo good. I did have sliced Red Bell Pepper and buttered French bread on the side. This is very, very good and so easy and quick to make. Bon Appetit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is just the best! Both of our daughters recommended this recipe. We all gave it a five! I ate it for lunch at our daughters house, came home and made it for supper the same day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
My whole family loved this. I made it as is, and will make it again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I wound up using a cornstarch slurry & finishing the chicken in the sauce on the stovetop. Came out very well, with enough sauce left to drizzle on the rice (made rice instead of couscous, same seasonings) & steamed broccoli. Will make again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States