Sweet Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
YUM! I always do my carrots in the pressure cooker, and I was wanting something different tonight...these are devine! I am counting carbs, and I ate WAY too many..anyway, I will make these again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
These are delicious! I used a 12 oz. bag of baby carrots and doubled the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is very good. I didn't use the chives, only because I didn't have any. We had these for dinner Friday night and are making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was ok but a little too sweet and carrots are naturally sweet already so it would have been nice to mellow it out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy671

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
This was very simple, but a good way to dress up carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Wonderful. Easy. And Really tasty. Thanks for a simple recipe that we will use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Delicious! I generally don't like carrots, but I do prepared this way. I used sliced carrots instead of baby carrots since that was what I had in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikeren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
These carrots are the best! I used steam in bag microwave carrots to save on time, the white wine vinegar and added some cracked black pepper. I also used fresh chives - these were a great accompaniment to breaded pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
A great side dish! Super Easy!!! I added more b.sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States