Sweet Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This is yummy. I added a little nutmeg and cinnamon. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Absolutely Lovely! I made it to pair with a roast chicken ("Juicy Roast Chicken" from this site) and my parents who are visiting from South Africa enjoyed both recipes greatly. Thank you for a wonderful carrot recipe. I could snack on it all day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Easy to make for this novice cook!! I skipped the mayo because my boyfriend can't stand it, and just added a little extra honey. Used a peeler on the carrot instead of a grater and coined a few carrots as well. It was well loved and a nice treat out of ingredients I normally wouldn't think would taste very well combined!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b00kbug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aquebogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Served this at the barbecue last night. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
This is just wonderful. It's like carrots spiked with a sweet, juicy citrus note. Even my two-year-old gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carmel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
lOVED THIS CARROT SALAD. SO SIMPLE AND YUMMY. EVERYONE LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlingme

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Well I am a secret raw carrot hater and I absolutely loved this recipe. Followed it exactly and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I chose this recipe because it looked like it might be similar to the carrot-raisin salad that I enjoyed at Chick-fil-A. Sure enough, it is! I used light mayo, but other than that, I made no adjustments to the recipe. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beansf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My fav carrot salad always has pineapple in it! So glad to see someone posted it. I've used maple syrup or sugar in place of the honey and Nayonaise to make it vegan before -- still turns out good. If the crushed pineapple seems too runny, go with tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
one of my favorite salads to serve with chicken and rice! I soften the raisins, by placing in a microwave-safe bowl with about a tablespoon of water, and microwave about 30 seconds. Then I drain off the water before adding to salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Chrissy's Sweet 'n' Sour Tomato Salad

An easy, delicious sweet and sour tomato salad, perfect for any meal!

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States