Sweet Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
one of my favorite salads to serve with chicken and rice! I soften the raisins, by placing in a microwave-safe bowl with about a tablespoon of water, and microwave about 30 seconds. Then I drain off the water before adding to salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tenderbelle61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylacauga, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I use a food processor to grate the carrots which makes this recipe all that much easier. This will become a staple at our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Yummy! I was looking for a recipe similar to what my grandma used to make and this was very close. I think I might add a bit of orange juice or orange concentrate next time. It really doesn't need it, though. It really is quite tastey as is. Even my "food critic" of a husband liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I chose this recipe because it looked like it might be similar to the carrot-raisin salad that I enjoyed at Chick-fil-A. Sure enough, it is! I used light mayo, but other than that, I made no adjustments to the recipe. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beansf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Bruno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I shredded an apple into the mix as well as a few raw almonds fat free greek yogurt split the mayo and some fresh ginger...as well as salt and pepper..Yummy.. a whole meal in itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doree'
Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Warwick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
Very good, simple and quick. Everyone ate it up. I didn't have any pineapple though, so I just used a few tablespoons of pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERBREAD_CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this because I had a ton of carrots to use up, and was pleasantly surprised with the taste. I am not a big fan of cole slaw, but this was great. I used the baking raisins that are already plump, and added some orange zest. Saved well for a couple of days, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
My fav carrot salad always has pineapple in it! So glad to see someone posted it. I've used maple syrup or sugar in place of the honey and Nayonaise to make it vegan before -- still turns out good. If the crushed pineapple seems too runny, go with tidbits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASTROPHE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
A very nice and fresh, side dish that I will make again. It's a sweet(but not too sweet) slaw that would pair nicely with just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I love this recipe. It's very simple, health, and sweet. I make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brecksville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States