Sweet Carrot Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Not something I will make again, but it was okay. Added crushed walnuts, which made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I really liked this a lot. I added about 1 more Tblsp mayo, otherwise made as listed. Bonus: Parrot couldn't get enough of it! She's picky & changes her "favorites" often, so I'm happy she's back on carrots. I will be making it often. Thanks, Doug!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great classic (think Chik-fil-a) carrot raisin salad taste! I add a half cup of sweetened coconut and a tablespoon of champagne vinegar, but would still rate this a 5 if I made it as written. Sweet, flavorful, crunchy, healthy addition to a potluck, picnic or as a side dish for grilled meat. Drain the pineapple well, because this salad will have enough moisture without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving. I made sure I made it the day before to really get the flavor in the carrots. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angel

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
One of my husband favorite salads. Serve it for thanksgiving dinner was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knob Noster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
In the past year, I'm happy to say I've gotten past my aversion to carrots, and as long as I stick to the organic ones which just taste sweeter to me, I like them quite a bit. I loved this. I did, of course, tweak a bit for my taste and used greek yogurt instead of mayo (not a mayo fan), and I also tossed in some diced crystallized ginger. And I had fresh pineapple I needed to use and just chopped it finely. Th end result is delicious, and it just gets better as it sits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Made as listed - just didn't do it for me - not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made this the evening before and found that although the recipe needs to sit for the flavours to blend, overnight was too long. It seemed to get a little too soggy. Otherwise it was ok but got mixed reviews from my dinner guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Good enough for company. Pineapple was good but not essential and I've omitted it on occasion. Since I don't like bloated raisins, I like to add them just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juno_lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
way way way too sweet for our taste...would omit the honey and pineapple and add more lemon juice. Carrots and raisins are sweet enough on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States