Sweet Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Since I had only unsalted butter, I added a pinch of salt to round out the honeyed spices. So good spread on top of cornbread and even better on baked sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! This is so easy and I just love it when a few ingredients you have on hand combine to create something really good. This sweet butter spead is great on toasted cinnamon raisin bagels and warm pumpkin bread! This is perfect for the fall season. I can see a lot of uses for this stuff....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Really great on corn bread! Thank you... Great recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was awesome. I took it to a brunch where the hostess had pumpkin pancakes. It was a beautiful compliment. Can't wait for sweet potato season. It will be a perfect topping on those as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This was DELICIOUS! Made it this morning with a pancake recipe that I got from allrecipes.com as well. I am DEFINITELY putting this into my recipe box and NEVER letting it go. I will impress MANY a family members and friends with this one! Thank you VERY much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valholla03

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I skipped the honey (didn't have any on hand) but I thought it was really tasty. I made it to go with the Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread. Everyone really liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Fantastic! we spread it on our pancakes, very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yum!! A little sweet but still very good on cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by et2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Fantastic! Super simple to make, and delicious! I used it today on simple chocolate muffins, but I can see it being good on rolls, toast, corn bread...anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is excellent to schmear on organic pumpkin or squash and then bake it. Gosh, it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Nasturtium Butter

See how to make flavored butter using beautiful, edible flower petals.

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Butter Snowflakes

These delicate, buttery cookies are holiday favorites.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States