Sweet Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Quite good and fast to make. I tried a little bit of the seasoning mixture with a low cal spread. Bad idea. It doesn't mix well, so use butter as per recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Was rather dissapointed, even with reducing the honey/sugar it was overpoweringly sweet. And the honey flavor was bit too prominent. With a bit of tweaking this could be a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deviously.delicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Since I had only unsalted butter, I added a pinch of salt to round out the honeyed spices. So good spread on top of cornbread and even better on baked sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Fantastic! we spread it on our pancakes, very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I skipped the honey (didn't have any on hand) but I thought it was really tasty. I made it to go with the Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread. Everyone really liked it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Yum!! A little sweet but still very good on cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by et2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I was excited to try something new to serve with rolls at Thanksgiving, but I was not impressed with this. It was too sugary...maybe less brown sugar would've made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZBOZ79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, Iowa, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Delicious! This is so easy and I just love it when a few ingredients you have on hand combine to create something really good. This sweet butter spead is great on toasted cinnamon raisin bagels and warm pumpkin bread! This is perfect for the fall season. I can see a lot of uses for this stuff....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is excellent to schmear on organic pumpkin or squash and then bake it. Gosh, it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make All-Day Apple Butter

Let your slow cooker make this irresistible apple butter for you.

Butter Snowflakes

These delicate, buttery cookies are holiday favorites.

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States