Sweet Blackberry and Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Lovely sauce! Used frozen blackberries so cut down the water and also used jack daniels (all I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Beautiful addition to ice cream. I served this warm over ice cream for guests, and they thought it was great. It is easy and still elegant. I did strain the sauce, but then we still ended up eating the berries because they tasted so good. I used frozen berries (reducing water a tad) and they were still great. I can only imagine fresh would be exquisite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe! It is so good on Angel Food cake. Thank You! Next it will be used on Ice Cream.Thanks again! Love it, and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made with blueberries and chivas, it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DannyBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I made this to compliment a duck dish so I added a little soy sauce and rosemary to make it more savory. All in all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith Mandel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I really did enjoy this recipe. It is the perfact balance of sweet and good black berries. I even used frozen berries and it was just as good. Yay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandolynnd
Living In: Cordova, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
This is an excellent sauce but the seeds should be removed. Otherwise it is unpleasant to eat. Hold back a few blackberries to add to the sauce after it is strained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Wonderful! I made this and bought pound cake at the store, delivered to the church for their breakfast. Tasted delicious and so easy (just put sauce in a bowl with sign for them to spoon sauce over the pound cake).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Delicious and simple. Have to go pick more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PESTEE40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States