Sweet Blackberry and Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Why is this sooooo delicious? Who cares, it is! Had this with a slice of Blackberry Bundt Cake and a scoop of French vanilla ice cream. Heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I didn't have brandy, so I used peach schnapps. I will probably use less sugar next time, but this was delicious with freshly baked crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made this using 2 cups blueberries and 2 cups raspberries. I substituted rum for the brandy. It turned out extremely yummy! We served it over angel food cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I used a frozen berry mix from Sam's Club-blackberry, raspberry & blueberry and threw in some frost bitten raspberries we picked last year. It was phenomenal. I swapped Licor 43 (vanilla liquer) for the brandy only because I didn't have any and it was amazing over angel food. Great way to use up berries from the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onsornurse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Great sauce! I used frozen blueberries & red raspberries, spiced rum instead of brandy. Served with Angel food cake & whipped cream. I'll try the rest on ice cream. I have a feeling a batch of this is going to be in my fridge at all times. Thank you Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Lovely sauce! Used frozen blackberries so cut down the water and also used jack daniels (all I had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Beautiful addition to ice cream. I served this warm over ice cream for guests, and they thought it was great. It is easy and still elegant. I did strain the sauce, but then we still ended up eating the berries because they tasted so good. I used frozen berries (reducing water a tad) and they were still great. I can only imagine fresh would be exquisite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Awesome recipe! It is so good on Angel Food cake. Thank You! Next it will be used on Ice Cream.Thanks again! Love it, and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made with blueberries and chivas, it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DannyBoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States