Sweet Blackberry and Brandy Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Great tasting! Beautiful color! Put it on waffles and cheesecake =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Mazzarella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I've made it as is many times, and it works great with other fruit as well. I've substituted the blackberries with strawberries, blueberries, raspberries and even apples and it's been delicious every time. Definately strain it when you're done cooking. It provides an even consistency and removes all the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Dinner guests were thrilled! Used peppercorns and Jack Daniels. Served over vanilla ice cream and a brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Wonderful. I used two bags of frozen berries. Served it over Scandinavian almond cake to my elderly uncles and they loved it. I also added more brandy and strained it. I used the pulp over ice cream for me. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Perfect! I did add a 1/2 tsp of vanilla but I don't think it was necessary. And for those of you who were asking why this is so good? Obviously you haven't tried blackberry apple jam. Fresh blackberries are OK. But cook them and add sugar and the flavour changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Used this for pancakes and it was delicious. Used frozen blackberries since I didn't have fresh. I also did not taste the brandy (which was fine since it was for breakfast) but would add a little more if making for a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This was fantastic. Served over a berry pie a la mode.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I've made this recipe many times and used it on everything from pancakes to bread pudding. It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
With the addition of peppercorns, and a bit more cognac, oh my, amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this for cheesecake and it was awesome! It would be great on pancakes for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panagiotapappas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Sweet and Sour Sauce

See how to make a simple sweet-and-sour peach sauce.

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Blueberry Sauce

See how to make a delicious blueberry sauce for breakfast and dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States