Sweet Bell Pepper Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
cut back on the oregano, maybe add thyme. over all not a bad recipe for using up the white rice from our Chinese take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was a flop! No one ate it. My kids just ate the peppers. I agree with the reviews that said the herbs overpowered the flavor, particularly the oregano. If I were to try it, I would use fresh herbs, probably leave out the oregano. I doubt I'll make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Added Italian sausage and made it a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
3 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I replaced the red bell pepper with a second green bell pepper as opposed to red, largely because neither my husband nor I can taste the difference between the different color bell peppers. I would also recommend halving the amount of basil leaf in the recipe. Otherwise, it's a great throw-together side dish for any dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Agree with other reviewer saying spices were overpowering; and peppers were off sync too. Added butter, and salt to try to salvage, but in the end the flavors just didn't come together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I had a yellow pepper, not a red one, on hand and I wanted to use it. I used Penzey's "Pasta Sprinkle" in place of the dried basil & oregano (basically the same thing) and FORGOT about the Parmesan cheese! Still, we loved it! I'll make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We love rice, and this one is very good. I used Arborio (Italian rice) personal preference, and fresh basil instead of the dried. With this I made mild Italian Sausage, next time I will double the recipe so I can have leftovers. Thank Joey Joan this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Go ahead an double it! Loved by the whole family including kids. Yummy for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This so easy to make and one of the best rice recipe I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States