Sweet Bell Pepper Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delicious! I used basil, black pepper and Rosemary and it turned out great. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
All ingredients are off sync. We didn't think the spices were overpowering. We thought it was blend and filled with sutble weird flavors that don't really go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
cut back on the oregano, maybe add thyme. over all not a bad recipe for using up the white rice from our Chinese take out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
This was a flop! No one ate it. My kids just ate the peppers. I agree with the reviews that said the herbs overpowered the flavor, particularly the oregano. If I were to try it, I would use fresh herbs, probably leave out the oregano. I doubt I'll make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Added Italian sausage and made it a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
3 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I replaced the red bell pepper with a second green bell pepper as opposed to red, largely because neither my husband nor I can taste the difference between the different color bell peppers. I would also recommend halving the amount of basil leaf in the recipe. Otherwise, it's a great throw-together side dish for any dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakewood, New York, USA
Living In: King Of Prussia, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Agree with other reviewer saying spices were overpowering; and peppers were off sync too. Added butter, and salt to try to salvage, but in the end the flavors just didn't come together for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I had a yellow pepper, not a red one, on hand and I wanted to use it. I used Penzey's "Pasta Sprinkle" in place of the dried basil & oregano (basically the same thing) and FORGOT about the Parmesan cheese! Still, we loved it! I'll make this again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisPixie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
We love rice, and this one is very good. I used Arborio (Italian rice) personal preference, and fresh basil instead of the dried. With this I made mild Italian Sausage, next time I will double the recipe so I can have leftovers. Thank Joey Joan this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Spanish Rice II

This Spanish rice has lots of rich flavor, and is very easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States