Sweet Basil and Oregano Bruschetta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is amazing! If I was on death row, this honestly might be part of my last supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe! It was so easy and so good! I didn't read the reviews about the chicken until after I finished cooking it. Next time, I will cook the tomatoes for 10 minutes before adding the chicken. I didn't add the reserved oil to my pasta. It wasn't necessary, there was plenty of flavor with the chicken and tomatoes. I will use the leftover oil to make more tomatoes tomorrow. Excellent recipe. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I really really love this recipe but the folks are correct, the chicken comes out dry if you follow the directions. I took the tomatoes and 1" chicken strips out of the (425 degree) oven at 20 minutes, and the chicken was already dry. 30 minutes would have been really bad. My suggestion is to go 15 minutes and take it all out of the oven. In any case the recipe is simple and the flavors are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I chopped the tomatoes and chicken (1.5 lbs) and put in a big 13x9 dish and cooked for 30 minutes then I mixed with the pasta as instructed. Lots of liquid, very yummy and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! It's a nice change from spaghetti and meatballs. I used Cento brand peeled plum tomatoes because I had no fresh tomatoes on hand. After I laid out the cut tomatoes I poured the rest of the sauce from the can around the edges because I was making a 12oz box of whole wheat spaghetti and figured I'd need the extra juices. It's SO easy. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Delicious! I followed the advice of a previous review and added the chicken to the tomatoes after 10 minutes. I also cut the chicken tenders in 3rds for bite sized pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Amazing Dish!! Quick and so easy. Will make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made it tonight and used 5 boneless , skinless chicken breasts. I put them in whole, lowered the temp to 400 degrees and cooked for 30 minutes. They were tender and perfect! Highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
It has potential, but it did not convinced me completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I couldn't find the McCormicks spice for this so I made my own mix with basil, oregano, sea salt, and garlic. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States