Sweet Basil and Oregano Bruschetta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was the first McCormick Gourmet spice mix I tried...and it was love a first bite! After trying this delicious dish, I couldn't wait to try the others! The spices are blended perfectly! Not too over powering! And my house smelled sooo good while this was cooking! I always double these McCormick recipes whenever I make them because I always cook a full pound of pasta for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noni
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Deeelicious! We had this for dinner tonight. I changed the servings to 2 and used the calculator which really helped.I did use 2 oz of pasta for each of us though. I'll be making this again soon. Hubby loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Incredibly easy, and I used halved grape tomatoes since that's what I had on hand. This was my family's favorite of the McCormick Gourmet Seasoning meals. Sprinkle with parmesan at the end, it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My family thought that this was another winner from McCormick. I will keep these mixes on hand to throw in on busy days cause they are incredibly easy and my boys are always very happy with the result. You could really make it your own by adding additional veggies but it is delicious as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We love, love, love this recipe. The first time I made it, I used fresh tomatoes. The second time, I used canned tomatoes, green olives, black olives, and some artichoke hearts. Wow! I'm not sure which tomato I liked better but the canned was easier because I didn't have to plan ahead. I always have canned tomatoes on hand. It's fantastic both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Best idea to make for the party. 2 nights ago, I was in a rush to find the perfect dish to bring to the party. When I came across this website and this recipe, I fell in love. So I made it enough for 20 people, by the time I got to the party and set it down and walked away for a few minutes before coming back. My bowl was already empty. Thankfully I got a plate in before going in. If your looking for that perfect main course, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! My first time trying the McCormick seasonings and it was wonderful. So easy and so flavorful. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This is my first review that I have ever left on this site and it is well deserved. I made this last night for my family of six. I had no complaints (which is a feat in itself). I made it exactly as written - the only change I made was that I cut up the chicken and threw it into the pasta because it was easier for my kids to eat that way. Everyone loved it, it was super simple and definitely something I will be making more often! In a busy household, recipes like these are golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This dish was absoutely delicious. My husband was very skeptical when I told him what we were having for dinner. When he took the first bite he said we should have this once a week. Thank you McCormicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very easy and delicious, gonna go warm up some right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States