Sweet Basil and Oregano Bruschetta Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This dish was SO easy to make. It actually took less than 30 minutes to cook the chicken, I recommend you check on it to avoid it being overcooked and dry. The seasoning is great and this is a great item to have available in your pantry for a quick, delicious meal in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Quick, easy and very tasty. Loved it and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5videons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is delicious and so simple to make, definitely a quick, staple meal. I cooked the chicken and tomatoes in a covered roasting pan and then tossed the pasta and remaining seasoning mixture right in the pan. Next time I'll add other fresh vegetables like zucchini and/or asparagus. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I've made this dish twice now and we have loved it both times! I will continue to buy this spice mix and keep it on hand...very easy to put together which makes it a great meal to have on a weeknight when time is limited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janmarie1964

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Apalachin, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
We absolutely love this recipe mix. My very picky husband could not get enough, he thinks I'm the best cook ever, and rated it better then his favorite restaurant chicken dish. I didn't make any changes to the original package directions and actually doubled it for left-overs which when warmed up and excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
soooooo gooooooooood....super simple and very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made this exactly as indicated, except rather than brushing the mixture onto the chicken I combined the chicken and seasoned oil mixture in a bowl before adding to the pan which I believe help them stay very juice and tender. Tossed everything together in a large pot and served with the cheese and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamika
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Made tonight for our late night dinner. It will definitely be in rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I thought this was okay. Flavor was good. Just thought the chicken was not very tender. And it tasted a bit oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Very easy and delicious, gonna go warm up some right now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States