Sweet Barbeque Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I got this recipe years ago from a friend's mother. She called it "1 pot dinner". I brown the ground beef with the baccon and drain the fat. I combine all the ingredients in a crock pot on low, and cook for 6 ours. I always volunteer to bring the baked beans, and go home with an empty pot. I give this 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I've made a similar recipe like this for yrs. (30 yrs) and it's called Calico Beans, has pork n beans, butter beans and kidney beans, hamburger & bacon, chopped onions with sauce of ketchup, brown sugar, vinegar and mustard. Always a big hit at pot luck, and a complete meal if you want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Great recipe. I cooked the bacon first, removed then cooked the ground beef right after. Then drained. I also added a jalapeno to it..........it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Definetly can only be used as a side dish because of it's sweetness. It was only OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent. I did it on the stove (crockpot was dirty!). Cooked for about an hour, letting the flavours steep. I used a chipotle baked beans, and a maple baked beans. The hint of spice with the sweet, so excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Very tasty beans. Will always have this recipe for the side dish for BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Great recipe. Get rave reviews everytime I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LagunaLala
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I will definately make again. I put everything in the crockpot in the late morning and set on low. Turned it down to warm about an hour before dinner. I like my ingredients to spend some time together. Everyone liked them. This would work well for summertime BBQ's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This sounds so good and hate to sound dumb but what is honey garlic sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
i have my own recipe for baked bean but when i use a slow cooker i use a spatter guard instead of a lid, this way the juices evaporate and you have thick and delicious beans without all the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Chef John's Sandy Beans

See how to take boring beans and make them suddenly exciting!

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States